Up and at ‘Em

What will you get out of bed for?

I’ve been wondering recently what to do with my life and I can’t seem to get an answer. Currently, I am studying music education. However, I love language, literature, and humor.

I love kids.

I also want to be excited for my job.

I also want to be in a good place mentally, physically, and emotionally.

I would like to make money.

Recently, I’ve been making a list of the things that I know I enjoy. As if a routine, I forget who I am at least once a month. I do not know what I like, I know exactly what I dislike, and I seem to be holding my breath waiting for the an event to bring me back to life. I am not living right now. I am technically “living,” but my soul is not being inspired, my heart not fueled. I am, essentially, burnt out.

Luckily, I have not started doing “hard” drugs…yet.

 

Leave a Reply

